Forgotten Shots

Interesting. I was asked by my boss to find some photos of another co-worker who’s retiring next month. And while going through my stuff, I accidentally came upon a folder I named “Dale’s Gallery”. I found some nice photos I’ve taken a few years ago which I seem to have forgotten and left in the abyss I call my work laptop.

I thought I’d share them with you. 🙂

I took this high up the mountain at the foot of which I work

I took this high up the mountain at the foot of which I work

A secluded piece of heaven on Earth

A secluded piece of heaven on Earth

Starfish

Starfish

These men are looking out for whale sharks

These men are looking out for whale sharks

This one is on the shore of a volcanic crater lake

This one is on the shore of a volcanic crater lake

It's amazing how life persists in a land dominated by ash

It’s amazing how life persists in a land dominated by ash

The air is thin, but the views are spectacular

The air is thin, but the views are spectacular

The symbol of my university

The symbol of my university

Rural Philippines

Rural Philippines

Early in the morning

Early in the morning

Mt. Mayon, a perfect cone volcano

Mt. Mayon, a perfect cone volcano

This sunflower blooms late amidst a filed of its withering sisters

This sunflower blooms late amidst a field of its withering sisters

The katig, which balances  a small boat, glides smoothly over the water

The katig, which balances a small boat, glides smoothly over the water

Heights are nice behind the camera lens (I've got altophobia)

Heights are nice behind the camera lens (I’ve got altophobia)

The volcanic crater lake of Mt. Pinatubo

The volcanic crater lake of Mt. Pinatubo

Footprints in the sand

Footprints in the sand

I love photos of the sky

I love photos of the sky

...and I love sunsets

…and I love sunsets

It's great island hopping in one of these

It’s great island hopping in one of these

No way but up

No way but up

4 responses to “Forgotten Shots

Leave a Reply

